Executive members

The following people were elected onto the SAERA Executive committee at the Annual General Meeting at the 5th conference which took place in Port Elizabeth in October 2017. This executive will serve until the AGM at the 6th SAERA conference in 2018.

Executive Committee 2017-2019

Lesley Wood President
Siphiwe Mthiyane Deputy President
Labby Ramrathan Secretary
Michael Samuel Deputy Secretary: Conferences
Ingrid Baigrie Treasurer
Deputy Treasurer
Aslam Fataar Outgoing president:
Carol Bertram Journal
Shireen Motala Fundraising
Anthony Brown Capacity Development events
Gert van der Westhuizen SIGS
Carolina Botha Outgoing LOC
Nonhlanhla Mthiyane DUT LOC 2019
Andri.Schoonen Communication and Media